Event Information

Bangalore Super Division League features the top ten teams of Bangalore affiliated to the BDFA competing for the George Hoover Trophy. The league would be played in a single leg format where all the teams play each other once. All the matches shall be played at the Bangalore Football Stadium, Ashok Nagar. Areronautical Development and Establishment( ADE) and Students Union are the newly promoted sides. While ADE have had tasted success at this stage before, Students Union are the first timers in the division. Hindustan Aeronauticals Limited(HAL) are the most successful team out of the 10 teams with the highest number of league titles under their belt. Bharath Earth Movers Limited (KGF ACADEMY), after their recent upgradation according to the AFC Club Licencing criteria are looking to turn one over HAL. Army Service Corps (ASC), after a good show in the previous edition of the league are a force to be reckoned with.Madras Engineering Group (MEG) are the current holders of the title. They start the defense of their title as favorites to retain it.Karnataka State Police (KSP) have not been in the top three since the 2008/09 season. They will be keen to better this statistic. Bharath Electronics Limited(BEL) and Controllerate of Inspection Electronics(CIL) start as relegation favorites with a poor show in the last season. Postal Department have recruited more promising players this year and look to be a formidable force. The Bangalore Super Division League shall kick off on 19th March 2012. We, at Dream United provide you live scores and match reports for all the league games. Bookmark this space for an exciting league through our eyes. The Bangalore Super Division team standing is given below.

League Table

KGF ACADEMY(Champion) 9711269+1722
HAL 9612179+820
ADE 9522146+817
MEG 9423126+615
KSP 943299-014
ASC 9333149+512
Postal Department 93421210+211
Students Union FC 93601322-99
CIL(Relegated) 9261515-107
BEL(Relegated) 9090330-270

Bangalore Super Division Fixtures





Match Report

19th March 2012 3:30 KGF ACADEMY-CIL TBPMatch postponed due to protest by referees owing to security reasons.
20th March 2012 3:30 HAL-BEL 3-0Scorers: HAL: Deepak Prakash-36,Abdul Hamza-79,Malemnganba Kshetrimayum-80
1st June 2012 3:30 KGF ACADEMY-CIL 2-0KGF Academy:
Rajesh(jr)- 11, Kalander-82
2nd June 2012 3:30 HAL-ADE 2-1HAL:
VinodKumar-12 R.C.Prakash-31
ADE: Sridharan-82
3rd June 2012 3:30 KSP - HAL 1-1KSP:
HAL: Jagadis (PEN)-20
4th June 2012 3:30 ASC-POSTAL 0-2Postal:Gopi-18,36
5TH jUNE 2012 3:30 HAL-Students Union 0-1Students Union:
Shamanth Gowda-68
6th June 2012 3:30 MEG-BEL 1-0MEG:
Ajiraj Philip- 43
7th June 2012 3:30 HAL-POSTAL 3-2HAL:
Jagadish (Pen)- 15, Karthigayen-80, RC Prakash-86
8th June 2012 3:30 KGF ACADEMY-ADE 1-1KGF Academy:
9th June 2012 3:30 CIL-Students Union 2-1CIL:
Pratheep-14, Manoj-28
Students Union:
10th June 2012 3:30 HAL-ASC 0-0
11th June 2012 3:30 KSP-BEL 3-1KSP:
Sampath-2, Arun-18, Pradeep BV-82
12th June 2012 3:30 HAL-CIL 1-0HAL:
13th June 2012 3:30 MEG-ADE 1-0MEG:
14th June 2012 3:30 HAL-KGF ACADEMY 4-2HAL:
Ajitkumar Singh-52, 77, RC Prakash-58 (pen), 76
KGF Academy:
Khalander-22 (pen), Stephen-43
15th June 2012 3:30 POSTAL Department -Students Union 1-2Postal Department:
Gopi- 70
Students Union:
Philip Babalola- 69,81
16th June 2012 3:30 BEL-ASC 0-1ASC:
Sreejith- 35
17th June 2012 3:30 HAL-MEG 3-2HAL:
Jagadish Papiah-59, Samuel-61,87
Ajiraj-9, Ramu- 36
18th June 2012 3:30 KSP-ADE 0-1ADE:
19th June 2012 3:30 KGF ACADEMY-POSTAL 1-0KGF Academy:
20th June 2012 3:30 CIL-BEL 3-0CIL:
Pradeep-28, Sanoj-29, 61
21st June 2012 3:30 MEG-Students Union 4-1MEG:
Girish-2, Nungerilal Hmar-19, Lokeshwar Singh-20, Suman-56
Students Union:
Philip Babalola-84
22nd June 2012 3:30 ASC-ADE 1-1ASC
23rd June 2012 3:30 Postal Department-BEL 5-1Postal Department
Gopi-6,20,73, ArunPandey-76, Sharath-80
24th June 2012 3:30 KGF ACADEMY-KSP 3-0KGF Academy
Stephen-5, Rajesh-30,44
25th June 2012 3:30 ASC-CIL 4-0ASC:
Nitesh Baraily-14, Ramchandran-37, 56, Ashit Hardar-90
26th June 2012 3:30 KSP-Students Union 2-1KSP:
Venkatesh-46, Sampath Kumar-57
Students Union:
Philip Babalola-67
27th June 2012 3:30 MEG-POSTAL 0-0
28th June 2012 3:30 BEL-ADE 0-3ADE:
Shridhar-5, Rajkiran-26, 58
29th June 2012 3:30 ASC-Students Union 6-2ASC:
Nitesh Barialy-26, 90, Ramachandran-33, Jotin Singh-76,77,87
Students Union:
Arun-43, Shamanth Gowda-47
30th June 2012 3:30 KSP-CIL 2-0KSP:
Arunkumar-45+1, Sampathkumar-72
1st July 2012 3:30 KGF ACADEMY-MEG 2-0KGF Academy:
2nd July 2012 3:30 POSTAL-ADE 0-3ADE:
Ricky-9(OG), Manivanan-42, Rajkiran-54
3rd July 2012 3:30 BEL-Students Union 0-3Students Union:
Philip-53, Arun-59, Praveen-62
5th July 2012 3:30 KSP-POSTAL 0-2Postal Department:
Sharath-82, Arun Pandian-86
6th July 2012 3:30 BEL-KGF ACADEMY 1-8BEL:
KGF Academy:
Stephen-6, 50, 76, Khalander-37, 41(pen), Rajesh Jr.-65, 69, 85(pen)
7th July 2012 3:30 ADE-Students Union 2-1ADE:
Shridharan-10, Murugan-30 Manivanan-86
Students Union:
Jay Vandan-45
9th July 2012 4:00 POSTAL-CIL 0-0
10th July 2012 4:00 KGF ACADEMY-Students Union 4-1KGF Academy:
Stephen-51, 59, Murugappan-81, Rooming-83
Students Union:
Philip Babalola-87
11th July 2012 3:30 CIL-ADE 0-1ADE:
13th July 2012 4:00 MEG-KSP 0-0
14th July 2012 4:00 ASC-KGF ACADEMY 2-3KGF Academy:
Murugappan-4, Amoes-41, Stephen-42
Jotin Singh-79,90
17th Jluy 2012 4:00 ASC-KSP 0-1KSP:
18th July 2012 4:00 CIL-MEG 0-4MEG:
Ajiraj-35th,Pratab-60th,63rd,Jiten Meitei-79th.
19th July 2012 4:00 ASC-MEG 0-0